Community Health Council

Membership 2017-18

Captain Eve Thomas (chair), Knoxville Police Department

Lara Fleming (chair-elect), The Trust Company

Ellen Zavisca (past chair), Knoxville Regional Transportation Planning Organization

Kristy Altman, Knoxville Track Club

Dr. Martha Buchanan, Knox County Health Department

Gaye Fortner, HealthCare 21 Business Coalition

Pam Frye, Harmony Family Center

Kindall Hurley, East Tennessee Children's Hospital

Dot LaMarche, Community Volunteer

Dr. Laurie Meschke, University of Tennessee Department of Public Health

Dr. Joe Miles, University of Tennessee Department of Psychology

Mitch Olszewski, American Association of Retired Persons, Knoxville Chapter

Patricia Robledo, City of Knoxville

Danielle DuFur Sims, Knoxville Area Project Access

Karen Tindal, Community Volunteer

Lisa Wagoner, Knox County Schools

Amanda Weber, Remote Area Medical




Updated March 7, 2018


Community Health Council logo

Together Healthy Knox is an initiative of the Community Health Council serving the City of Knoxville, Knox County, and the Town of Farragut.

The CHC meets on the second Thursday of every other month from 8:00 am to 9:30 am at Cansler Family YMCA at 616 Jessamine Street in Knoxville.

About the Council

Council Minutes

Committee Meetings

Request for Advocacy Form

Current Members